World Endurance champion Brendon Hartley.

  • FIA World Rallycross champion Petter Solberg arriving at the Autosport Awards.
  • World Endurance champion Brendon Hartley.
  • Williams Formula 1 development driver Alex Lynn enjoying himself at the Autosport Awards.
  • Toro Rosso Formula 1 driver Carlos Sainz Jr.
  • Moto3 world champion Danny Kent soaking up the atmosphere inside the Grosvenor House Hotel.
  • Will Palmer receives the McLaren Autosport BRDC Award.
  • All smiles for Sir Stirling Moss, Sir Jackie Stewart and Karun Chandhok.
  • British Touring Car champion Gordon Shedden picks up the National Driver of the Year Award.
  • Elizabeth Thompson wins the inaugural Autosport Williams Engineer of the Future Award.
  • Jason Plato, Martin Brundle and Damon Hill.
  • Lewis Hamilton picked up the British Competition Driver of the Year and International Racing Driver of the Year awards.
  • Gregor Grant Award winner Nico Hulkenberg.
  • Eddie Jordan collecting the John Bolster Award in recognition of his Formula 1 team's achievements as a privateer.
  • Unsurprisingly, the Rally Car of the Year was the Volkswagen Polo R WRC.
  • The Mercedes-Benz F1 W06 Hybrid claimed the Racing Car of the Year award.
  • Max Verstappen secured the Rookie of the Year award for his sensational opening season in Formula 1.
  • 1980 Formula 1 world champion Alan Jones receives the Gregor Grant award from fellow Australian Mark Webber.
  • BRDC Formula 4 champion Will Palmer with the McLaren Autosport BRDC Award, which includes a test in a McLaren Formula 1 car, £100,000, BRDC membership and an Arai crash helmet.

Autosport Awards 2016 - Sunday 4 December. Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London W1.