Autosport Awards –
the Biggest Night
in Motorsport

02 December 2018. London

  • Williams
  • The British Racing Drivers' Club
  • Bahrain International Circuit
  • DUO
  • McLaren
  • Pirelli
  • Richard Mille
  • Volopa


International Racing Driver of the Year

Open to professional racing drivers competing at an international level

Scott Dixon

Wrapped up his fourth IndyCar title after a nailbiting finale against Juan Pablo Montoya and a host of other challengers.

winnerLewis Hamilton

The Mercedes star has secured his third Formula 1 title after his most dominant season yet, including British GP victory.

Juan Pablo Montoya

In his second season back in IndyCar, the Colombian led the points nearly all year and scored a thrilling Indy 500 win.

Nico Rosberg

In the other side of the Mercedes garage, Rosberg has kept Hamilton on his toes for much of the campaign during 2015.

Stoffel Vandoorne

The McLaren junior has conquered GP2 in a manner unmatched in the series’ history, and is already champion.

Sebastian Vettel

In his first season since leaving Red Bull, the four-time champion has played a major role in revitalising Ferrari, winning three races.

Racing car of the year

Open to cars competing in any class of circuit racing

Ferrari SF15-T

The Prancing Horse has returned to the gallop this year, carrying Sebastian Vettel to three Formula 1 wins.

winnerMercedes F1 W06 Hybrid

The latest silver machine out of Brackley has enjoyed an almost invincible season.


The French constructor’s impressive new LMP2 coupe took a debut Le Mans 24 Hours class victory.

Porsche 919 Hybrid

In its second season back at the top level, Porsche took Le Mans glory and is also looking good in WEC.

Spark SRT_01E

Formula E is now one season old and this car provided some great – and quiet – racing in the city.

Williams FW37

The revival of an F1 institution continues, demonstrated by the FW37’s regular frontrunning pace.

International Rally Driver of the Year

Open to professional or semi-professional rally drivers in international events

Nasser Al-Attiyah

Quick and consistent Qatari started with a Dakar victory, then just kept on winning in the Middle East and WRC2 series.

Elfyn Evans

Consistent year of learning for the young Welshman. Until Corsica, where he tore through the field, only beaten by the winner.

Jari-Matti Latvala

Highlight of the season was another Rally Finland win. Latvala has shown more pace this year, but struggled to contain Ogier.

Kris Meeke

The only driver regularly capable of carrying the fight to the all-conquering Volkswagens; broke his WRC duck in Argentina.

winnerSebastien Ogier

This was a near-perfect season for the Frenchman, who secured his third straight title with three rallies to spare this year.

Hayden Paddon

The Kiwi came of age this year. Came close to winning in Sardinia and has been super-impressive on his first full year in the sport.

Rally car of the year

Open to cars competing in rallying from international to national level

Citroen DS 3 WRC

Engine and aero work early in the year kept the car on the boil and helped Kris Meeke take victory in Argentina.

Ford Fiesta RS WRC

Mid-season arrival of the quick 2015 Fiesta RS WRC was a major step forward for M-Sport.

Hyundai i20 WRC

Drivers were keen for an all-new car, but Hyundai kept throwing new bits at the i20 to keep it on the pace.

Mini All4 Racing

The X Raid-built machines have been the class of the field in the desert and dunes from Dakar onwards.

Skoda Fabia R5

A couple of years in the making, Skoda’s all-new Fabia R5 raised the performance bar in the R5 class.

winnerVolkswagen Polo R WRC

Citroen’s Argentina win blighted an otherwise perfect year for VW, but victory in Germany was sweet.

British competition driver of the year

Open to British drivers competing at international level

Jenson Button

The 2009 F1 champion has given his best in a tricky season.

Jamie Green

Finished as DTM runner-up – and top Audi driver – in a great year.

Nick Tandy

Le Mans winner and linchpin of Porsche’s United SportsCar GT title effort.

winnerLewis Hamilton

Reigning F1 champion has reached new heights in 2015.

Oliver Rowland

The Racing Steps driver had an amazing FR3.5 season.

Kris Meeke

The Northern Irishman finally took his first WRC win in Argentina.

National driver of the year

Open to drivers racing in BTCC, British GT or Formula 3

Johnny Adam

Came from behind to score a dramatic British GT title win for Aston.

Jake Dennis

Has been a multiple victor in his second year in the European Formula 3 ranks.

Matt Neal

Bounced back after a year in the doldrums to third place in the BTCC.

winnerGordon Shedden

Claimed a second BTCC after a dramatic last-round fight.

Jason Plato

The evergreen tin-top maestro took the BTCC title fight down to the wire.

Alexander Sims

BMW factory driver was only pipped at the last in British GT.

Rookie of the year

Open to professional racing drivers in their first season racing in their respective categories

Earl Bamber

Earned a Porsche contract for 2015 and scored a debut Le Mans win.

Tom Blomqvist

Swapped codes for DTM with BMW and was a race winner.

Felipe Nasr

Elegant, classy performer who has been a tonic for the troubled Sauber squad.

Carlos Sainz Jr

Deserved his F1 graduation with Toro Rosso, racing superbly.

Nick Tandy

Elevation to the Porsche LMP1 ranks yielded a superb Le Mans 24 Hours victory.

Maxwinner Verstappen

Entered F1 at the age of 17 and proved a sensation.

British club driver of the year

Open to British drivers in any class of TOCA supports or equivalent and below

Daniel Cammish

Carrera Cup GB series rookie Cammish swept all before him.

Jack Aitken

Completed a superb Formula Renault Eurocup and ALPS double in 2015.

Tom Oliphant

The strongest in a competitive Ginetta GT4 Supercup.

Willwinner Palmer

Won the BRDC Formula 4 crown with a series record tally of race victories.

Lando Norris

Former karting star bagged the first MSA Formula crown.

Ashley Sutton

Clio Cup rookie came out on top of a fierce fight for the title.